Basement Jaxx Vs. Metropole Orkest THE ALBUM - OUT NOW

Atlantic Jaxx Recordings & Basement Jaxx announce the release of a new orchestral project in collaboration with the Netherlands' Metropole Orkest and renowned London conductor and arranger, Jules Buckley.

Produced, orchestrated and arranged by Jules and Basement Jaxx's Felix Buxton, the project features a full orchestra and a twenty piece choir as well as many of the singers from the Jaxx's live shows, performing contemporary orchestral versions of the legendary Basement Jaxx back catalogue.

Listen to the Podcast

Listen to the Music

Watch on YouTube

Buy from




Track Listing

1 Battlement Jaxx
2 Red Alert
3 Raindrops
4 Mozarts Tea Party
5 Bingo Bango
6 Hush Boy
7 Where’s Your Head At
8 Good Luck
9 Drill Loops
10 Lights Go Down
11 Violin Solo
12 If I Ever Recover
13 Hey U
14 Do Your Thing
15 Samba Magic

Posted: 23/06/11

'Dorus Rijkers' Out Now!

Atlantic Jaxx presents a new EP from the Jaxx's own Simon Ratcliffe, inspired by his lifelong influences - Captain Beefheart, Weather Report, Lonnie Liston Smith and Frank Zappa.

Buy from iTunes by clicking HERE or get the LIMITED EDITION VINYL (pressed on 180g heavy weight vinyl, packaged in a full colour embossed sleeve and hand numbered in a limited edition of just 250) from our STORE

Tags: iTunes
Posted: 14/06/11

Simon In The 6Mix

Sunday 12th June 20.00 UK Time BBC 6Music Simon explores his personal journey in music, playing and talking about how records by Captain Beefheart, Weather Report and Frank Zappa influenced his sound alongside early house music and rare groove from the likes of Lonnie Liston Smith. Simon also tells the story behind his new EP, reveals just who Dorus Rijkers was and why he named the EP after him, and also talks about what’s next for Basement Jaxx.

For more info click HERE

Posted: 09/06/11

Previous /